Four Metro Council Races Highlight Nov. 3 Election in City of St. George

On Nov. 3, residents of the new City of St. George will choose from a host of candidates for Metro Council from four Council districts in whole or in part in St. George.  The ballot will also include President, U.S. Senator, Congress, a Court of Appeal judgeship, Mayor-President, justice of the peace, and constable.

All of the four Metro Council districts lean strongly Republican and are part of the 7-5 Republican majority on the Metro Council.

Metro Council members Denise Amoroso (Dist. 8), Dwight Hudson (Dist. 9), and Jen Racca (Dist. 12) all have opposition, while three Republicans and a Democrat are vying for an open seat in Dist. 11.

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!